The Levels of Emergency Operations Center Activation

Queen Anne’s County has 4 levels of emergency activation.
Normal – Routine operations with no incident or event anticipated. State: 24/7 coordination and situational awareness through MJOC. Local: 24/7 coordination and situational awareness through local 911 centers.
Enhanced – Incident or event requires additional monitoring or resources. Core EOC Staff with potential augmentation from selected agencies, functions, and organizations.
Partial – Incident or event requires significant monitoring or resources. Additional EOC staffing from agencies, functions, and supporting organizations.
Full – Incident of such magnitude that it requires or may require response and/or recovery efforts and significant resources. EOC is fully staffed.

Thanks for watching QACTV — Please subscribe to get more videos and be sure to visit our website

Like us on Facebook at
Follow our Instagram
Visit to see the latest Queen Anne’s County Meetings. And if you have cable, watch us on Atlantic Broadband Channel 7

Like us on Facebook at
Email us at

Please Note: Queen Anne’s County is not responsible for the content provided on “related” and “promoted” videos that are accessible from this county’s YouTube channel. All viewers should note that these related videos and comments expressed on them do not reflect the opinions and position of the Queen Anne’s County Government or its employees. Suggested videos are based on YouTube’s algorithm.